Ohio Issues Mask Mandate and Travel Advisory Effective Today

July 23, 2020

Beginning on July 23, 2020 at 6 p.m., Ohio will be under a statewide mask mandate. The mandate requires citizens to wear face coverings in all public places including indoor facilities, outdoors when unable to remain 6 feet apart from others, and while using public transportation. The mandate will not apply to children under the age of 10 or those with medical conditions or disabilities.

Governor DeWine also issued a travel advisory for those that have traveled to states with positive COVID-19 testing rates of 15% or higher. This currently includes Alabama, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Mississippi, Nevada, South Carolina, and Texas. The Governor recommends that any person that travels to any of the states under the advisory should self-quarantine for 14 days at home or in a hotel. The advisory applies to Ohio citizens and others who are traveling into Ohio from any of the above states. For more information, please visit here.


Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform


For Important Legal Updates and Resources on the Coronavirus Click Here.